overlay
Quote
within 48h

Lions Racing Team takes off with FACTUREE at "Formula Student" motorsport competitions

Logo Lions Racing Team

© Lions Racing Team e.V.

The Lions Racing Team of the University Braunschweig (Germany) is going on full throttle into the race again this year competing in the motorsport competitions of "Formula Student". Their goal is to outpace the other universities' teams by using custom-designed electric racing cars and to finish on the winner's podium. FACTUREE supports the Lions Racing Team with sponsored components to pick up as much speed as possible.

"Formula Student" is the world's largest design competition for students. In this competition, technology enthusiasts from all over the world design and then build racing cars on their own to compete against other universities for victory in three racing classes: Combustion, Electric and Driverless. Since its creation in 2000, the Lions Racing Team has represented the Technische Universität Braunschweig at the international Formula Student competitions and competes annually on racetracks such as Hockenheim or Silverstone with its specially designed and built racing cars. In the process, students have been implementing the transition from combustion engines to electric cars with built-in autonomous systems since 2019. 

Lions Racing Team takes pole position with Online Manufacturing

With components supplied by FACTUREE, the Lions Racing Team is also looking to gain momentum this year. To improve the development of its electric race cars and produce the best possible innovations, the team works hand in hand with partners from industry and research. It has made several innovations for this year's race:

"Based on our experience from previous seasons as well as the current Formula Student regulations, we have used proven product development processes to design and construct many new components for the 2021 season. Among other things, a new concept was created for the push-rod system installed on the LR19."

Among other things, the team opted for a heave-roll system on the rear axle. The handlebars, which FACTUREE manufactures and provides as sponsorship, are important components.

overlay
Angebot
erhalten

Lions Racing Team startet durch mit FACTUREE bei „Formula Student“-Motorsport-Wettbewerben

Logo Lions Racing Team

© Lions Racing Team e.V.

Mit Vollgas geht das Lions Racing Team der Uni Braunschweig auch in diesem Jahr ins Rennen: bei den Motorsport-Wettbewerben von „Formula Student“. Das Ziel: mit eigens konzipierten Elektro-Rennfahrzeugen an den Teams von anderen Universitäten vorbeizuziehen und am Ende auf dem Siegertreppchen zu stehen. FACTUREE unterstützt das Lions Racing Team mit gesponserten Bauteilen dabei, soviel Speed wie möglich aufzunehmen.

„Formula Student“ ist der weltweit größte Konstruktionswettbewerb für Studierende. Dabei konstruieren und bauen technikbegeisterte Studentinnen und Studenten aus aller Welt in Eigenregie Rennfahrzeuge, um in drei Rennklassen gegen andere Universitäten um den Sieg zu fahren: Combustion, Electric und Driverless. Das Lions Racing Team repräsentiert seit der Gründung im Jahr 2000 die TU Braunschweig auf den internationalen Wettbewerben der Formula Student und tritt mit seinen eigens entwickelten und gebauten Rennwagen jährlich auf Rennstrecken wie Hockenheim oder Silverstone an. Dabei setzen die Studierenden seit 2019 den Übergang von Verbrennungsmotoren zu Elektrowagen mit eingebauten autonomen Systemen um. 

Lions Racing Team setzt mit Online-Fertigung auf die Pole Position

Mit Bauteilen von FACTUREE will das Lions Racing Team auch in diesem Jahr Fahrt auf­nehmen. Um die Entwicklung seiner Elektro-Rennwagen zu verbessern und bestmögliche Inno­vationen hervor­zubringen, arbeitet das Team Hand in Hand mit Partnern aus Industrie und Forschung. Für das diesjährige Rennen hat es verschiedene Neuerungen vorgenommen:

„Auf Basis unserer Erfahrungen aus den vorangegangenen Saisons sowie dem aktuellen Reglement der Formula Student haben wir über bewährte Produktentstehungsprozesse viele neue Bauteile für die Saison 2021 konzipiert und konstruiert. Hierbei wurde unter anderem für das am LR19 verbaute Push-Rod-System ein neues Konzept erstellt.“

Das Team entschied sich u.a. für ein Heave-Roll-System an der Hinterachse. Wichtige Bauteile stellen dabei die Lenker dar, die FACTUREE fertigt und als Sponsoring zur Verfügung stellt.