>

Online Manufacturer impresses expert jury with innovative form of procurement

Awarded: FACTUREE wins 
INDUSTRIE 4.0 AWARD for innovative procurement model

Berlin, February 02, 2024 – The Online Manufacturer FACTUREE (www.facturee.de) has won the "INDUSTRIE 4.0 AWARD 2023" in the "Manufacturing Platform" category. The international operations consultancy ROI-EFESO has been awarding this globally renowned industry prize to the pioneers of industrial digitalization since 2013. FACTUREE received the award for its innovative form of procurement: Online Manufacturing. This model creates flexibility, reliability and independence and enables the digitalization of purchasing in the industry.

FACTUREE takes first place in the "Manufacturing Platform" category of the INDUSTRIE 4.0 AWARD. The jury for this award is made up of high-caliber decision-makers from the industry and choices are made through an extensive application process based on anonymized project presentations. This means that all companies applying for the award have the same starting conditions and opportunities. 

Jury member Prof. Dr. Ulrich Löwen, Siemens Corporate Technology, explains: "One of the particularly visionary ideas in the early days of Industry 4.0 was the scenario of 'order-driven manufacturing'. This was the subject of lively discussion in research but was viewed with scepticism in industrial practice - in fact, a high level of complexity and immense need for standardization stood in the way of implementation. After more than ten years, it has now been confirmed that researchers had the right topic on their agenda as FACTUREE is now implementing this visionary idea on the market with impressive results. It is therefore a worthy recipient of the INDUSTRIE 4.0 AWARD. We wish FACTUREE continued success on their journey." 

Christopher Walzel, Co-Founder and CTO at FACTUREE, says: "We are delighted to receive this prestigious award. Our company started in 2017 in a living room and established itself as a real early mover in the DACH region coining the term Online Manufacturing. Today, FACTUREE has an eight-figure turnover - without investors. We are active throughout Europe and companies such as Siemens , Parker Hannifin and CERN are among our customers. The award once again encourages us to further expand our procurement model."

Online Manufacturing as the procurement model of the future

With online production, FACTUREE has established a new form of procurement on the market. It offers advantages such as free supply capacities at all times, even in times of crisis, and is therefore far superior to conventional contract manufacturing. The Online Manufacturer thus enables manufacturing companies to procure production parts in line with the times, eliminating dependence on individual suppliers. This is made possible because FACTUREE has an extensive production network of around 2,000 manufacturing partners from almost all areas of production technology, such as CNC machining, sheet metal processing, 3D printing, casting and forging processes and surface technology. Around 15,000 machines are constantly available for projects.

With its network concept and the strict selection process of its manufacturing partners, FACTUREE provides diverse and highly qualified manufacturing capacities. The Online Manufacturer selects the most suitable supplier for the respective order in terms of price, delivery time and quality based on smart algorithms . The end-to-end digitalization and automation of the ordering process leads to greater efficiency for the end customer.

"Online Manufacturing platforms are becoming increasingly relevant - both for clients and manufacturers. The networking of all participants in the value chain as well as simple and short processes for the end customer are some of the key advantages in the modern production world, which requires flexibility and speed. Conventional contract manufacturing is reaching its limits, especially in times of crisis - but Online Manufacturing also opens up new opportunities for manufacturing companies, as they can participate in the network," explains Benjamin Schwab, Co-Founder and CMO at FACTUREE.

Profile of FACTUREE – The Online Manufacturer:

cwmk GmbH, based in Berlin, operates under the brand name FACTUREE as the first Online Manufacturer. The company pursues the goal of enabling its customers to procure modern production parts through digitization, automation and networking. FACTUREE has an extensive production network of over 1000 manufacturing partners from the fields of CNC machining, sheet metal production, 3D printing, casting, forging, and surface technology. More than 15000 machines are constantly available for projects. All partners are subject to a continuous data-driven quality management system certified according to ISO 9001. FACTUREE can realize prototyping projects as well as small and large series production. The customer base is located in the most diverse fields such as mechanical engineering, medical technology, model making, robotics, automotive as well as aerospace. Leading industrial companies like Siemens and Parker Hannifin, SMEs, research institutes and universities are among the customers. FACTUREE is active throughout Europe and has a continuously growing number of customers in other European countries.

Further information: www.facturee.de

>

Online-Fertiger überzeugt Fachjury mit neuartiger Form der Beschaffung

Ausgezeichnet: FACTUREE gewinnt INDUSTRIE 4.0 AWARD für innovatives Beschaffungsmodell

Berlin, 02. Februar 2024 – Der Online-Fertiger FACTUREE (www.facturee.de) hat den „INDUSTRIE 4.0 AWARD 2023“ in der Kategorie „Manufacturing Platform“ gewonnen. Mit diesem weltweit renommierten Branchenpreis zeichnet die internationale Operations-Beratung ROI-EFESO seit 2013 die Vordenker der industriellen Digitalisierung aus. FACTUREE erhält den Award für seine neuartige Form der Beschaffung: die Online-Fertigung. Dieses Modell schafft Flexibilität, Zuverlässigkeit sowie Unabhängigkeit und ermöglicht die Digitalisierung des Einkaufs in der Industrie.

FACTUREE belegt Platz 1 in der Kategorie „Manufacturing Platform“ des INDUSTRIE 4.0 AWARD. Hochkarätige Entscheider:innen aus der Industrie bilden das Jury-Gremium. Dieses trifft seine Wahl in einem umfangreichen Bewerbungsverfahren anhand anonymisierter Projektdarstellungen, so dass alle Unternehmen bei der Bewerbung um die Auszeichnung mit den gleichen Startbedingungen und Chancen teilnehmen. 

Jury-Mitglied Prof. Dr. Ulrich Löwen, Siemens Corporate Technology, erklärt: „Zu den besonders visionären Ideen in der Anfangszeit der Industrie 4.0 zählte das Szenario der ‚auftragsgesteuerten Fertigung‘. Diese wurde in der Forschung rege diskutiert, in der Industriepraxis jedoch skeptisch betrachtet – tatsächlich standen der Umsetzung eine hohe Komplexität und ein immenser Standardisierungsbedarf im Wege. Nach über zehn Jahren erfährt die Forschung nun eine Bestätigung, dass sie auch in diesem Fall mit Weitblick das richtige Thema auf der Agenda hatte. Mit FACTUREE setzt heute ein Unternehmen diese visionäre Idee mit beeindruckenden Resultaten im Markt um. Eine Auszeichnung mit dem INDUSTRIE 4.0 AWARD ist deshalb mehr als gerechtfertigt. Wir wünschen FACTUREE eine gelungene Fortsetzung dieser Erfolgsgeschichte.“ 

Christopher Walzel, Co-Founder und CTO bei FACTUREE, sagt: „Wir freuen uns sehr über diese renommierte Auszeichnung. Unser Unternehmen startete 2017 als echter Early Mover in der DACH-Region aus dem Wohnzimmer heraus und hat den Begriff der Online-Fertigung geprägt. Heute verzeichnet FACTUREE einen achtstelligen Umsatz – und zwar ohne Investoren. Wir sind europaweit tätig und Unternehmen wie Siemens, Parker Hannifin und das CERN zählen zu unseren Kunden. Der Award bestärkt uns einmal mehr, unser Beschaffungsmodell weiter auszubauen.“

Online-Fertigung als Beschaffungsmodell der Zukunft

FACTUREE hat mit der Online-Fertigung eine neue Beschaffungsform im Markt etabliert. Sie bietet Vorteile wie stets freie Lieferkapazitäten, auch in Krisenzeiten, und ist damit der konventionellen Lohnfertigung weit überlegen. Der Online-Fertiger ermöglicht produzierenden Unternehmen damit eine zeitgemäße Beschaffung von Fertigungsteilen, welche die Abhängigkeit von einzelnen Lieferanten ausschließt. Denn FACTUREE verfügt über ein umfangreiches Produktionsnetzwerk von rund 2.000 Fertigungspartnern aus nahezu allen Bereichen der Fertigungstechnik, wie CNC-Bearbeitung, Blechbearbeitung, 3D-Druck, Guss- und Schmiedeverfahren sowie Oberflächentechnik. Rund 15.000 Maschinen stehen konstant für Projekte bereit.

FACTUREE stellt mit seinem Netzwerkkonzept sowie dem strengen Auswahlverfahren seiner Fertigungspartner vielfältige und hochqualifizierte Fertigungskapazitäten zur Verfügung. Der Online-Fertiger wählt den für den jeweiligen Auftrag am besten geeigneten Anbieter in puncto Preis, Lieferzeit und Qualität auf Basis smarter Algorithmen aus. Die durchgehende Digitalisierung und Automatisierung des Bestellprozesses führen zu höherer Effizienz für die Endkunden.

„Online-Fertigungsplattformen gewinnen immer mehr an Relevanz – sowohl bei den Auftraggebern als auch bei den Fertigern. Die Vernetzung aller Beteiligten in der Wertschöpfungskette sowie einfache und kurze Prozesse für die Endkunden sind einige der wesentlichen Vorteile in der modernen Produktionswelt, die Flexibilität und Geschwindigkeit erfordert. Die konventionelle Lohnfertigung stößt gerade in Krisenzeiten an Grenzen – aber es eröffnen sich durch die Online-Fertigung für Fertigungsbetriebe auch neue Chancen, da sie sich an dem Netzwerk beteiligen können“, erklärt Benjamin Schwab, Co-Founder und CMO bei FACTUREE.

Kurzporträt FACTUREE – Der Online-Fertiger:

Die cwmk GmbH mit Sitz in Berlin agiert unter dem Markennamen FACTUREE als erster Online-Fertiger. Das Unternehmen verfolgt das Ziel, seinen Kunden durch Digitalisierung, Automati­sierung und Vernetzung die zeitgemäße Beschaffung von Ferti­gungsteilen zu ermöglichen. FACTUREE verfügt über ein umfangreiches Produktionsnetzwerk von über 2000 Fertigungs­partnern aus nahezu allen Bereichen, darunter CNC-Bearbeitung, Blechbearbeitung, 3D-Druck, Guss- und Schmiedeverfahren sowie Oberflächentechnik. Mehr als 15.000 Maschinen stehen konstant für Projekte bereit. Alle Partner unterliegen einem kontinuierlichen datengetriebenen Qualitätsmanagementsystem, das nach ISO 9001 zerti­fiziert ist. Bei FACTUREE können Projekte im Bereich Prototyping genauso durchgeführt werden wie Klein- und Großserienfertigungen. Der Kundenstamm ist in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen wie Maschinenbau, Medizintechnik, Modellbau, Robotik, Automotive sowie Luft- und Raumfahrt angesiedelt. Führende Industrieunternehmen wie Siemens und Parker Hannifin, KMU, Forschungseinrichtungen und Universi­täten zählen zu den Kunden. FACTUREE ist europaweit tätig und verzeichnet eine kontinuier­lich wachsende Zahl an Kunden im europäischen Ausland.

Weitere Informationen: www.facturee.de